The University College holds the ERASMUS University Charter for the period 2014 – 2020.

ERASMUS provides exceptional experience of studying and living abroad. The program enables applications for financial support. Erasmus consists of the following activities:

  • Key Action 1 – Learning mobility of individuals
  • Key Action 2 – Cooperation for innovation and the exchange of good practices
  • Key Action 3 – Support for policy reform
  • Jean Monnet activities
  • Sport

One of the important components of Key Action 1 is the mobility of students and staff of higher education institutions.


Department of International Cooperation and Projects Support is in charge of all international cooperation activities and projects.
Algebra University College has signed Erasmus bilateral agreements with various foreign universities. List of universities and map of their locations can be viewed by clicking here.



The aim of study visits:

  • acquisition of new experience in the field of education, language and culture
  • promotion of international cooperation between higher education institutions
  • development of highly qualified staff with international experience in education
  • easier way to acknowledge periods of mobility and transfer of ECTS credits

Duration of study visits: 3 to 12 months
Courses attended and passed by students during their study visits abroad will be acknowledged by the home institution. If the course passed at foreign university matches, according to its program, any of the courses held at the home institution, the course will be acknowledged as being passed at the home institution. The rest of the courses will be included in the diploma supplement.